MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Bryse Wilson
ERA W-L K
5.35 3-7 46
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 12/20/1997 Birthplace: Durham, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 18 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Bryse Wilson improved to 3-7, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Saturday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-7, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Monday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Wilson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Monday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Monday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Sunday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Bryse Wilson improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Saturday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Bryse Wilson allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Thursday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Bryse Wilson fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Wilson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Bryse Wilson improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-4 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 8 5 5 0 6 2 6 2.00 6.43
2019 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 20.0 26 18 16 5 10 1 16 1.80 7.20
2020 Atl 1 0 1 - 1 6 2 0 15.2 18 7 7 2 9 0 15 1.72 4.02
2021 Atl 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 33.2 45 23 22 7 12 2 23 1.69 5.88
2021 Pit 1 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 40.1 40 22 22 8 10 1 23 1.24 4.91
2021 Tot 3 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 74.0 85 45 44 15 22 3 46 1.45 5.35
Career 6 8 1 - 1 31 23 0 116.2 137 75 72 22 47 6 83 1.58 5.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 6 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .222
2021 Atl 8 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2021 Pit 8 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 16 21 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 9 0 0 .048 .091 .048
Career 31 32 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 0 .094 .121 .094

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.50
Career 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 767 96 90 93 62.82
Curveball 139 82 72 76.9 11.38
Slider 62 89 84 85.9 5.08
Changeup 253 90 84 86.9 20.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.