MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Darwinzon Hernandez
ERA W-L K
3.15 1-2 30
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 12/17/1996 Birthplace: Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
June 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez improved to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 12-8 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-3 on Wednesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-0 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-9 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-7 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Friday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Wednesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2 on Monday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 29 1 0 30.1 27 18 15 1 26 1 57 1.75 4.45
2020 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.1 5 2 2 0 8 0 13 1.56 2.16
2021 Bos 1 2 0 - 1 24 0 0 20.0 14 9 7 2 18 0 30 1.60 3.15
Career 2 3 0 - 1 60 1 0 58.2 46 29 24 3 52 1 100 1.67 3.68



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 287 98 92 94.9 74.74
Curveball 17 82 76 79.2 4.43
Slider 80 88 80 83.3 20.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.