MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Alex Lange
ERA S K
6.88 0 21
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1995 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Thursday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Alex Lange walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Thursday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Tuesday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Alex Lange fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Lange did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Alex Lange allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Lange struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Alex Lange did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Lange struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Det 0 1 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 5 10 0 21 2.00 6.88
Career 0 1 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.0 24 15 13 5 10 0 21 2.00 6.88



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 162 98 86 96 48.21
Curveball 144 86 81 84 42.86
Slider 1 89 89 89 .3
Changeup 29 91 87 88.8 8.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.