MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Aaron Civale
ERA W-L K
3.84 12-5 99
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1995 Birthplace: East Windsor, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 12-5, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 6-0 on Sunday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 11-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Thursday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 11-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 11-3 on Saturday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 10-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Sunday. Civale struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 10-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-Civale (sprained right middle finger) was activated Tuesday and will start against the Twins.
Analysis: Civale was tied for the major league lead with 10 wins before landing on the injured list in late June. He allowed one earned run and struck out 12 in 11 1/3 innings over three rehab starts.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Monday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 10-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Wednesday. Civale struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 9-2, allowing one hit and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Friday. Civale struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 8-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-4 on Saturday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 7-2, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Sunday. Civale struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 7-1, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Tuesday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Civale struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Aaron Civale fell to 5-1, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 5-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Saturday. Civale struck out five, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Civale struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 4-0, allowing four runs on eight hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Aaron Civale allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Thursday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 3-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Civale struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-3 on Saturday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Aaron Civale improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Sunday. Civale struck out six, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.2 44 18 15 4 16 0 46 1.04 2.34
2020 Cle 4 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 74.0 82 39 39 11 16 0 69 1.32 4.74
2021 Cle 12 5 0 - 0 21 21 0 124.1 108 56 53 23 31 0 99 1.12 3.84
Career 19 15 0 - 0 43 43 1 256.0 234 113 107 38 63 0 214 1.16 3.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cle 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 43 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 628 94 88 91.6 32.93
Curveball 310 80 74 77.1 16.26
Slider 227 86 80 83.4 11.9
Split-Finger 263 89 82 85.6 13.79
Cut Fastball 479 91 85 87.7 25.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.