MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Griffin Canning
ERA W-L K
4.78 3-2 37
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/11/1996 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2017)


Latest News
May 14 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-2 on Friday. Canning struck out four, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 2-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-5 on Saturday. Canning struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 16-2 on Saturday. Canning struck out three, ending the game with an 8.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Griffin Canning improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Canning struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Griffin Canning fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Canning struck out five, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Griffin Canning allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Canning struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 18 17 0 90.1 80 46 46 14 30 0 96 1.22 4.58
2020 LAA 2 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.1 54 29 25 8 23 0 56 1.37 3.99
2021 LAA 3 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 32.0 32 18 17 7 12 0 37 1.38 4.78
Career 10 11 0 - 0 36 34 0 178.2 166 93 88 29 65 0 189 1.29 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 36 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 212 96 92 93.8 40.08
Curveball 38 85 79 82.2 7.18
Slider 177 91 85 88.5 33.46
Changeup 102 92 88 89.5 19.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.