MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Corbin Burnes
ERA S K
2.29 0 230
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1994 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Brewers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 11-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Saturday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 10-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Saturday. Burnes struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 9-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Monday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 8-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 7-4, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 15, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Friday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Friday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 6-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 5-4, allowing five hits and one walk over 8.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on six hits in 5.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Thursday. Burnes struck out five, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Burnes struck out six, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Burnes struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 3-4, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Sunday. Burnes struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-4, allowing four runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Thursday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Burnes (undisclosed) has been activated from the injured list to start Thursday against the Cardinals.
Analysis: It will be the right-hander's first outing since April 26 after missing some time with what were believed to be issues related to COVID-19. Burnes has been terrific thus far with a 1.53 ERA in five starts along with 49 strikeouts and no walks in 29 1/3 innings.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 2-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Monday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Tuesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.37 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Corbin Burnes improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Wednesday. Burnes struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.49 ERA and 0.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Corbin Burnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Thursday. Burnes struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Corbin Burnes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Saturday. Burnes struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mil 7 0 1 - 2 30 0 0 38.0 27 11 11 4 11 2 35 1.00 2.61
2019 Mil 1 5 1 - 1 32 4 0 49.0 70 52 48 17 20 0 70 1.84 8.82
2020 Mil 4 1 0 - 0 12 9 0 59.2 37 15 14 2 24 0 88 1.02 2.11
2021 Mil 11 4 0 - 0 27 27 0 165.0 121 44 42 6 33 0 230 0.93 2.29
Career 23 10 2 - 3 101 40 0 311.2 255 122 115 29 88 2 423 1.10 3.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil 30 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2019 Mil 32 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2021 Mil 27 52 1 8 0 0 0 4 3 26 0 0 .154 .200 .154
Career 101 59 1 10 0 0 0 4 3 28 0 0 .169 .210 .169

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 6 3.60
Career 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 11 2.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 274 100 94 96.9 10.74
Curveball 463 85 77 81.2 18.14
Slider 233 91 85 88 9.13
Changeup 248 94 88 90.7 9.72
Cut Fastball 1334 98 92 95.1 52.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.