MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Danny Jansen
AVG HR RBI
.157 3 8
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: CBorn: 4/15/1995 Birthplace: Elmhurst, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Blue Jays (2013)


Latest News
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .157 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 13-1. He's now batting .150 with three home runs this season.
May 30 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He's now batting .144 with three home runs this season.
May 28 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 11-2. He's now batting .146 with three home runs this season.
May 27 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .139 with three home runs this season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 6-2. He's now batting .140 with three home runs this season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8. He's now batting .135 with three home runs this season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .137 with three home runs this season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .141 with three home runs this season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .144 with three home runs this season.
May 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .141 with three home runs this season.
May 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-0. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .143 with three home runs this season.
May 16 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .123 with three home runs this season.
May 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .103 with three home runs this season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .107 with three home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .095 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .099 with three home runs this season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He's now batting .101 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .104 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 10-4. He's now batting .095 with two home runs this season.
May 6 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 10-4. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .073 with no home runs this season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Atlanta Braves 7-2. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .044 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .045 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .049 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He's now batting .054 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .065 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-5. He's now batting .080 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 15-1. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .105 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. Jansen scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Danny Jansen went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 31 81 12 20 6 0 3 8 9 17 0 0 .247 .347 .432
2019 Tor 107 347 41 72 12 1 13 43 31 79 0 1 .207 .279 .360
2020 Tor 43 120 18 22 3 0 6 20 21 31 0 0 .183 .313 .358
2021 Tor 42 108 13 17 4 0 3 8 12 31 0 0 .157 .248 .278
Career 223 656 84 131 25 1 25 79 73 158 0 1 .200 .289 .355

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 4 10 4 4 0 0 4 4 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600
    WC 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600
Career 2 5 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 1.600


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.