MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Trevor Richards
ERA W-L K
3.38 4-0 52
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/15/1993 Birthplace: Aviston, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2016)


Latest News
July 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 10-3 on Saturday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-4 on Monday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Wednesday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-2 on Saturday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 15-7 on Wednesday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Monday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Friday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Wednesday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Trevor Richards improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-7 on Tuesday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Trevor Richards blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Trevor Richards blew his first save, allowing three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Thursday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-4 on Sunday. Richards struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Trevor Richards did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Thursday. Richards struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Friday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Trevor Richards walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Richards did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Tuesday. Richards struck out four, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Trevor Richards allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Richards struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Mia 4 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 126.1 121 65 62 15 54 5 130 1.39 4.42
2019 Mia 3 12 0 - 0 23 20 0 112.0 104 56 56 16 51 6 103 1.38 4.50
2019 TB 3 0 0 - 0 7 3 0 23.1 23 7 5 3 5 0 24 1.20 1.93
2019 Tot 6 12 0 - 0 30 23 0 135.1 127 63 61 19 56 6 127 1.35 4.06
2020 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 4 0 32.0 44 24 21 6 11 0 27 1.72 5.91
2021 TB 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 12.0 9 6 6 2 3 0 16 1.00 4.50
2021 Mil 3 0 0 - 2 15 0 0 19.2 15 7 7 3 9 1 25 1.22 3.20
2021 Tor 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 3 1 1 1 0 0 11 0.53 1.59
2021 Tot 4 0 1 - 3 26 0 0 37.1 27 14 14 6 12 1 52 1.04 3.38
Career 14 21 1 - 3 90 52 0 331.0 319 166 158 46 133 12 336 1.37 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 25 31 1 2 0 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2019 Mia 24 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
2019 Tot 31 30 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .100 .156 .100
2021 Mil 15 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2021 Tot 26 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 91 61 4 5 0 0 0 2 4 35 0 0 .082 .138 .082


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 369 95 90 92.7 56.6
Slider 69 87 79 83.8 10.58
Changeup 214 87 77 84.7 32.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.