MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Scott Barlow
ERA S K
1.89 4 17
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1992 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Dodgers (2011)


Latest News
May 22 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Scott Barlow fell to 2-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Monday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-10 on Friday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Wednesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Scott Barlow blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Sunday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Scott Barlow improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Scott Barlow recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Wednesday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Saturday. Barlow struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Scott Barlow did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Friday. Barlow struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Scott Barlow allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7 on Monday. Barlow did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 KC 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 15.0 16 7 6 2 3 0 15 1.27 3.60
2019 KC 3 3 1 - 3 61 0 0 70.1 64 33 33 6 37 3 92 1.44 4.22
2020 KC 2 1 2 - 2 32 0 0 30.0 27 14 14 4 9 2 39 1.20 4.20
2021 KC 5 3 16 - 22 71 0 0 74.1 61 20 20 4 28 2 91 1.20 2.42
2022 KC 2 1 4 - 5 17 0 0 19.0 13 5 4 3 7 1 17 1.05 1.89
Career 13 9 23 - 32 187 0 0 208.2 181 79 77 19 84 8 254 1.27 3.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 95 90 93 22.22
Curveball 92 80 75 77.8 30.98
Slider 139 88 81 84.1 46.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.