MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Austin Davis
ERA S K
4.68 0 27
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 2/3/1993 Birthplace: Scottsdale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-4 on Wednesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST12:15 AM CST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Austin Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Monday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-10 on Monday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Austin Davis fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Austin Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Davis struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-0 on Friday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Austin Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-2 on Saturday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Thursday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Thursday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-4 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Thursday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Saturday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Thursday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-2 on Saturday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Austin Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Austin Davis fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6 on Tuesday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 4-1 on Friday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Davis struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Austin Davis allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-4 on Friday. Davis struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Austin Davis walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Sunday. Davis struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Austin Davis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Davis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 1 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 34.2 35 20 16 4 12 1 38 1.36 4.15
2019 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 20.2 22 15 15 6 14 1 24 1.74 6.53
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 10 7 7 1 1 0 2 3.67 21.00
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 3 0.55 2.45
2020 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.2 11 8 8 1 2 0 5 1.95 10.80
2021 Pit 0 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 9.2 6 7 6 2 5 0 11 1.14 5.59
2021 Bos 0 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.1 16 8 7 1 6 2 16 1.43 4.11
2021 Tot 0 2 0 - 2 27 0 0 25.0 22 15 13 3 11 2 27 1.32 4.68
Career 1 4 0 - 2 82 0 0 87.0 90 58 52 14 39 4 94 1.48 5.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 82 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 236 97 90 93.7 53.03
Slider 168 86 78 81.9 37.75
Changeup 41 86 82 84.3 9.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.