MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Oscar Mercado
AVG HR RBI
.205 4 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 197
Position: RFBorn: 12/16/1994 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
May 26 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 26 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .207 with four home runs this season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Houston Astros 6-1. He's now batting .200 with four home runs this season.
May 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Detroit Tigers 6-1. He's now batting .202 with four home runs this season.
May 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. Mercado added a stolen base. He's now batting .208 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8. Mercado scored twice. He's now batting .205 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .191 with three home runs this season.
May 7 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .185 with three home runs this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the San Diego Padres 6-5. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .193 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .185 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 10-2. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 5-4. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Chicago White Sox 2-1. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Chicago White Sox 11-1. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .172 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. Mercado scored once. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Kansas City Royals 10-7. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 2 for 6 with a triple, a home run and five RBIs Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Kansas City Royals 17-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Oscar Mercado went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Cle 115 438 70 118 25 3 15 54 28 84 15 4 .269 .318 .443
2020 Cle 36 86 6 11 1 0 1 6 5 27 3 0 .128 .174 .174
2021 Cle 72 214 27 48 11 1 6 19 21 42 7 1 .224 .300 .369
2022 Cle 32 88 10 18 4 1 4 15 2 23 1 2 .205 .228 .409
Career 255 826 113 195 41 5 26 94 56 176 26 7 .236 .289 .392

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.