MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ranger Suárez
ERA W-L K
1.36 8-5 107
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 8/26/1995 Birthplace: Pie de Cuesta, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 8-5, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Friday. Suarez struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.36 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 7-5, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Saturday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.60 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Thursday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 6-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Sunday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.48 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Thursday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Monday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Thursday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.12 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Ranger Suarez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Friday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 4-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.18 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Ranger Suarez blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.22 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Ranger Suarez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Friday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Ranger Suarez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.77 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Thursday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.83 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Ranger Suarez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.85 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 4-2, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.88 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ranger Suarez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 1.24 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.99 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.67 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 13-6 on Saturday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Ranger Suarez fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Saturday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.42 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Ranger Suarez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 17-3 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Ranger Suarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Thursday. Suarez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Ranger Suarez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Ranger Suarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 15.0 21 14 9 3 6 1 11 1.80 5.40
2019 Phi 6 1 0 - 1 37 0 0 48.2 52 18 17 6 12 2 42 1.32 3.14
2020 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 10 9 9 1 4 0 1 3.50 20.25
2021 Phi 8 5 4 - 7 39 12 1 106.0 73 20 16 4 33 3 107 1.00 1.36
Career 15 8 4 - 8 83 15 1 173.2 156 61 51 14 55 6 161 1.21 2.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Phi 4 6 0 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .500
2019 Phi 37 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 Phi 39 16 2 3 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .188 .278 .313
Career 83 26 2 5 2 1 0 1 1 9 0 0 .192 .250 .346


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1099 96 88 93.2 68.09
Slider 125 88 80 84.3 7.74
Changeup 390 93 80 85.1 24.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.