MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Jeffrey Springs
ERA S K
3.43 2 63
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1992 Birthplace: Belmont, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Rangers (2015)


Latest News
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 5-1, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Friday. Springs struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Monday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1 on Friday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Washington Nationals 9-7 on Wednesday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Springs struck out four, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 4-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-8 on Monday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Friday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-6 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Wednesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Monday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Wednesday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Springs struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Springs struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Springs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jeffrey Springs allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Springs struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 1 18 2 0 32.0 32 14 12 4 14 1 31 1.44 3.38
2019 Tex 4 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 32.1 38 23 23 4 23 0 32 1.89 6.40
2020 Bos 0 2 0 - 1 16 0 0 20.1 30 18 16 5 7 1 28 1.82 7.08
2021 TB 5 1 2 - 4 43 0 0 44.2 35 21 17 9 14 1 63 1.10 3.43
Career 10 5 2 - 6 102 2 0 129.1 135 76 68 22 58 3 154 1.49 4.73



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 315 96 90 93.4 41.94
Slider 227 88 80 83 30.23
Changeup 209 87 81 84 27.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.