MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Kyle McGowin
ERA S K
2.04 0 18
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/27/1991 Birthplace: Southampton, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Angels (2013)


Latest News
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Saturday. McGowin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. McGowin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6 on Sunday. McGowin struck out five, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Saturday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Thursday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. McGowin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Thursday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kyle McGowin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Tuesday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-0 on Friday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5 on Monday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kyle McGowin allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Sunday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Kyle McGowin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Wednesday. McGowin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Kyle McGowin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. McGowin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Was 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 7.2 6 5 5 2 5 0 8 1.43 5.87
2019 Was 0 0 1 - 1 7 1 0 16.0 22 19 18 7 4 0 18 1.63 10.13
2020 Was 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 11.0 9 6 6 2 5 1 16 1.27 4.91
2021 Was 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 17.2 9 4 4 1 6 1 18 0.85 2.04
Career 1 0 2 - 2 36 2 0 52.1 46 34 33 12 20 2 60 1.26 5.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Was 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 7 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 36 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 79 93 89 91.1 29.15
Slider 192 84 79 81.4 70.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.