MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
José Suarez
ERA W-L K
1.74 2-0 20
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1998 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2015)


Latest News
June 20 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 19 15 0 81.0 100 67 64 23 33 1 72 1.64 7.11
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.1 10 10 10 1 5 0 2 6.43 38.57
2021 LAA 2 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 20.2 16 4 4 2 6 0 20 1.06 1.74
Career 4 8 0 - 0 28 17 0 104.0 126 81 78 26 44 1 94 1.63 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 28 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 95 89 92.7 48.31
Curveball 71 81 74 77.7 20.06
Changeup 112 84 78 82.1 31.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.