MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Trent Thornton
ERA W-L K
3.45 1-2 30
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/30/1993 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2015)


Latest News
June 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 18-4 on Sunday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Saturday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Trent Thornton did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Friday. Thornton struck out one, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed five runs - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8 on Monday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Wednesday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Trent Thornton fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Trent Thornton improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Trent Thornton did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 10-4 on Friday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Thornton struck out four, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two runs on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Saturday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Trent Thornton walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Thornton struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Trent Thornton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Thornton did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 6 9 0 - 0 32 29 0 154.1 156 87 83 24 61 0 149 1.41 4.84
2020 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 5.2 15 7 7 0 3 0 6 3.18 11.12
2021 Tor 1 2 0 - 0 20 3 0 30.2 29 18 12 6 11 1 32 1.30 3.52
Career 7 11 0 - 0 55 35 0 190.2 200 112 102 30 75 1 187 1.44 4.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Tor 32 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
Career 55 3 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 195 98 88 93.1 36.11
Curveball 156 83 72 79.9 28.89
Changeup 46 89 80 84.7 8.52
Cut Fastball 143 93 85 89.8 26.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.