MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Jordan Romano
ERA S K
1.66 3 28
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1993 Birthplace: Markham, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jordan Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-8 on Monday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Thursday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Jordan Romano fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on no hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jordan Romano blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Thursday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.1 17 14 13 4 9 0 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Tor 2 1 2 - 3 15 0 0 14.2 8 3 2 2 5 0 21 0.89 1.23
2021 Tor 3 1 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.2 11 6 4 0 12 0 28 1.06 1.66
Career 5 4 5 - 7 55 0 0 51.2 36 23 19 6 26 0 70 1.20 3.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 101 94 97.2 53.83
Slider 175 92 85 88.3 46.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.