MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Zack Short
AVG HR RBI
.182 5 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: SSBorn: 5/29/1995 Birthplace: Kingston, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
July 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .182 with five home runs this season.
July 22 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-5. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
July 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 14-0. Short scored once. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-0. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
July 17 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Short scored once. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 12-9. Short scored twice. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Zack Short went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He's now batting .224 with three home runs this season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
July 8 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
July 7 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 5-3. Short scored once. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
July 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 11-5. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
July 1 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Zack Short went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 7-1. Short scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 30 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 9-4. Short scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
June 26 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
June 26 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST1:22 PM CST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Zack Short went 2 for 2 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
June 4 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-8. Short scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. Short added a stolen base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 6-2. Short scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 6-2. Short scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Zack Short went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Zack Short went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 27 77 14 14 2 0 5 13 15 33 1 0 .182 .305 .403
Career 27 77 14 14 2 0 5 13 15 33 1 0 .182 .305 .403


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.