MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#81
Ryan Thompson
ERA S K
2.35 0 13
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 6/26/1992 Birthplace: Turner, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2014)


Latest News
May 8 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Ryan Thompson improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Thompson blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Ryan Thompson blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Ryan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryan Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Ryan Thompson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Ryan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Thursday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 TB 1 2 1 - 1 25 1 0 26.1 29 15 13 4 8 0 23 1.41 4.44
2021 TB 2 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 15.1 11 6 4 1 5 1 13 1.04 2.35
Career 3 3 1 - 3 40 1 0 41.2 40 21 17 5 13 1 36 1.27 3.67


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 2 0 - 0 18 2 0 18.2 14 4 4 2 8 0 20 1.93
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.2 5 2 2 1 3 0 3 4.91
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 9.1 7 2 2 1 4 0 10 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 122 94 88 90.4 55.45
Slider 88 82 73 77.4 40
Changeup 3 82 80 81 1.36
Cut Fastball 7 81 78 80 3.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.