MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Kohei Arihara
ERA W-L K
6.59 2-3 17
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 8/11/1992 Birthplace: Hiroshima, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-8 on Saturday. Arihara struck out three, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Sunday. Arihara did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Arihara struck out six, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Kohei Arihara improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Wednesday. Arihara struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 28.2 32 22 21 7 12 0 17 1.53 6.59
Career 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 28.2 32 22 21 7 12 0 17 1.53 6.59



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 237 95 86 90.5 46.75
Curveball 12 78 71 74.1 2.37
Slider 84 85 78 82.2 16.57
Changeup 53 84 78 82.1 10.45
Split-Finger 52 85 79 83 10.26
Cut Fastball 69 90 83 87.2 13.61

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.