MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Tommy Nance
ERA S K
7.22 0 30
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 3/19/1991 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 1 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tommy Nance fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed three runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Saturday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Tuesday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-8 on Thursday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Tuesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 15-4 on Saturday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Friday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed five runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Nance struck out five, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 11-1 on Saturday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Tommy Nance improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Friday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Tuesday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Saturday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Wednesday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Monday. Nance struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Friday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Tommy Nance walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Wednesday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Sunday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tommy Nance allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Friday. Nance did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Wednesday. Nance struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tommy Nance did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Monday. Nance struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 28.2 25 23 23 5 13 0 30 1.33 7.22
Career 1 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 28.2 25 23 23 5 13 0 30 1.33 7.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 283 98 92 95.4 62.06
Curveball 127 88 82 85.5 27.85
Slider 46 90 85 87.3 10.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.