MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#14
Rich Hill
ERA W-L K
3.05 5-2 63
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 221
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1980 Birthplace: Boston, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Cubs (2002)


Latest News
June 12 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Hill struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Saturday. Hill struck out three, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 4-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits in 8.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Hill struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Thursday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Thursday. Hill struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Friday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Rich Hill fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Monday. Hill struck out 10, ending the game with a 7.25 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Tuesday. Hill struck out one, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4 on Thursday. Hill struck out two, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Rich Hill improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Hill struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Rich Hill allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. Hill struck out four, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2005 ChC 0 2 0 - 0 10 4 0 23.2 25 24 24 3 17 1 21 1.77 9.13
2006 ChC 6 7 0 - 0 17 16 2 99.1 83 51 46 16 39 1 90 1.23 4.17
2007 ChC 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 195.0 170 89 85 27 63 3 183 1.19 3.92
2008 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 19.2 13 9 9 2 18 0 15 1.58 4.12
2009 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 14 13 0 57.2 68 53 50 7 40 2 46 1.87 7.80
2010 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.0 5 0 0 0 1 0 3 1.50 0.00
2011 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 3 0 0 0 3 0 12 0.75 0.00
2012 Bos 1 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 19.2 17 4 4 0 11 1 21 1.42 1.83
2013 Cle 1 2 0 - 2 63 0 0 38.2 38 30 27 3 29 6 51 1.73 6.28
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.0 1 1 1 0 3 0 0 - -
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 5.1 6 1 1 0 3 1 9 1.69 1.69
2014 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 5.1 7 2 2 0 6 1 9 2.44 3.38
2015 Bos 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 29.0 14 5 5 2 5 0 36 0.66 1.55
2016 Oak 9 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.0 55 22 19 2 28 0 90 1.09 2.25
2016 LAD 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.1 22 7 7 2 5 0 39 0.79 1.83
2016 Tot 12 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 77 29 26 4 33 0 129 1.00 2.12
2017 LAD 12 8 0 - 0 25 25 1 135.2 99 51 50 18 49 1 166 1.09 3.32
2018 LAD 11 5 0 - 0 25 24 0 132.2 108 57 54 20 41 3 150 1.12 3.66
2019 LAD 4 1 0 - 0 13 13 0 58.2 48 20 16 10 18 2 72 1.13 2.45
2020 Min 2 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.2 28 13 13 3 17 0 31 1.16 3.03
2021 TB 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.0 41 21 21 7 20 0 63 0.98 3.05
Career 72 46 0 - 2 304 176 4 1038.0 844 458 432 122 410 21 1098 1.21 3.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 ChC 10 6 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2006 ChC 17 30 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .100 .129 .133
2007 ChC 32 63 0 8 2 0 0 5 1 33 0 0 .127 .141 .159
2008 ChC 5 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Bal 15 8 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 LAD 6 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 20 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 25 45 1 5 1 0 0 4 0 18 0 0 .111 .146 .133
2018 LAD 25 43 2 4 0 0 0 2 0 15 0 0 .093 .093 .093
2019 LAD 13 18 0 3 1 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .167 .211 .222
2021 TB 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 305 233 4 26 5 0 0 13 3 102 0 0 .112 .130 .133

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2007 ChC Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.0 12 6 6 2 4 0 6 9.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 6 3 3 1 2 0 3 9.00
2016 LAD Total 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 26.0 22 10 10 2 12 2 38 3.46
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 9 5 5 1 4 1 13 6.43
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.1 26 10 10 6 16 4 48 2.55
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 3 2 2 1 3 0 4 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 8 1.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 7 2 2 1 4 2 12 2.08
2018 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.1 18 8 8 0 24 0 34 2.16
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 2 2 0 5 0 3 4.15
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.0 4 1 1 0 4 0 7 1.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 1 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.42
2019 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.1 4 2 2 0 8 0 4 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 4 0 2 3.38
Career 1 2 0 - 0 13 12 0 53.0 41 18 18 5 32 3 65 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 ChC Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 LAD Total 6 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 8 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD Total 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 16 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .063 .063 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 443 91 83 88.6 48.9
Curveball 364 76 66 72.7 40.18
Slider 39 73 67 70.4 4.3
Changeup 5 81 78 79 .55
Cut Fastball 55 87 81 84 6.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.