MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Joey Votto
AVG HR RBI
.228 7 25
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 9/10/1983 Birthplace: Toronto, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2002)


Latest News
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 10-3. Votto scored once. He's now batting .228 with seven home runs this season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Colorado Rockies 11-5. He's now batting .220 with seven home runs this season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2. He's now batting .217 with six home runs this season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .216 with five home runs this season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
May 5 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Votto (fractured thumb) will be activated ahead of Tuesday's game against the Brewers.
Analysis: Votto, placed on the injured list May 7, is batting .226 with five homers and 17 RBIs in 29 games.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago White Sox 1-0. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Chicago Cubs 13-12. He's now batting .235 with five home runs this season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .235 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 3 for 4 with two doubles, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Chicago Cubs 8-6. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-0. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:03 PM PT12:03 AM MT1:03 AM CT2:03 AM ET2:03 ET6:03 GMT14:03 11:03 PM MST1:03 AM EST12:03 AM CST1:33 AM VEN10:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .234 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Joey Votto went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Joey Votto went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .178 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .171 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4. Votto scored twice. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Joey Votto went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6. Votto scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Joey Votto went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 10 10:11 AM PT11:11 AM MT12:11 PM CT1:11 PM ET13:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST12:11 PM CST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE12:11 PM CT-Votto (COVID-19) has returned to the Reds after a 10-day isolation period.
Analysis: Votto had gone 4 for 9 in spring training play before testing positive March 10.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Cin 24 84 11 27 7 0 4 17 5 15 1 0 .321 .360 .548
2008 Cin 151 526 69 156 32 3 24 84 59 102 7 5 .297 .368 .506
2009 Cin 131 469 82 151 38 1 25 84 70 106 4 1 .322 .414 .567
2010 Cin 150 547 106 177 36 2 37 113 91 125 16 5 .324 .424 .600
2011 Cin 161 599 101 185 40 3 29 103 110 129 8 6 .309 .416 .531
2012 Cin 111 374 59 126 44 0 14 56 94 85 5 3 .337 .474 .567
2013 Cin 162 581 101 177 30 3 24 73 135 138 6 3 .305 .435 .491
2014 Cin 62 220 32 56 16 0 6 23 47 49 1 1 .255 .390 .409
2015 Cin 158 545 95 171 33 2 29 80 143 135 11 3 .314 .459 .541
2016 Cin 158 556 101 181 34 2 29 97 108 120 8 1 .326 .434 .550
2017 Cin 162 559 106 179 34 1 36 100 134 83 5 1 .320 .454 .578
2018 Cin 145 503 67 143 28 2 12 67 108 101 2 0 .284 .417 .419
2019 Cin 142 525 79 137 32 1 15 47 76 123 5 0 .261 .357 .411
2020 Cin 54 186 32 42 8 0 11 22 37 43 0 0 .226 .354 .446
2021 Cin 34 123 12 28 6 0 7 25 15 31 0 0 .228 .317 .447
Career 1805 6397 1053 1936 418 20 302 991 1232 1385 79 29 .303 .418 .516

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 6 20 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .100 .091 .100
    LDS 3 10 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .091 .100
2012 Cin Total 10 36 6 14 0 0 0 0 8 10 0 0 .389 .500 .389
    LDS 5 18 3 7 0 0 0 0 4 5 0 0 .389 .500 .389
2013 Cin Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Cin Total 4 18 0 4 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .222 .300 .222
    WC 2 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .222 .300 .222
Career 11 41 3 10 0 0 0 1 5 12 0 0 .244 .319 .244


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.