MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Johnny Cueto
ERA W-L K
3.30 2-4 48
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 229
Position: SPBorn: 2/15/1986 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2004)


Latest News
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Johnny Cueto allowed two runs on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Monday. Cueto struck out three, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Johnny Cueto improved to 2-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Tuesday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Thursday. Cueto struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Johnny Cueto improved to 1-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Saturday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Johnny Cueto allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Sunday. Cueto struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Wednesday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Thursday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Johnny Cueto fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Saturday. Cueto struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Johnny Cueto allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Cueto struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Johnny Cueto allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Monday. Cueto struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Cin 9 14 0 - 0 31 31 0 174.0 178 101 93 29 68 1 158 1.41 4.81
2009 Cin 11 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 171.1 172 90 84 24 61 0 132 1.36 4.41
2010 Cin 12 7 0 - 0 31 31 1 185.2 181 79 75 19 56 5 138 1.28 3.64
2011 Cin 9 5 0 - 0 24 24 3 156.0 123 51 40 8 47 0 104 1.09 2.31
2012 Cin 19 9 0 - 0 33 33 2 217.0 205 73 67 15 49 5 170 1.17 2.78
2013 Cin 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 60.2 46 20 19 7 18 1 51 1.05 2.82
2014 Cin 20 9 0 - 0 34 34 4 243.2 169 69 61 22 65 2 242 0.96 2.25
2015 Cin 7 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 130.2 93 42 38 11 29 1 120 0.93 2.62
2015 KC 4 7 0 - 0 13 13 1 81.1 101 45 43 10 17 0 56 1.45 4.76
2015 Tot 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 2 212.0 194 87 81 21 46 1 176 1.13 3.44
2016 SF 18 5 0 - 0 32 32 5 219.2 195 71 68 15 45 1 198 1.09 2.79
2017 SF 8 8 0 - 0 25 25 0 147.1 160 77 74 22 53 2 136 1.45 4.52
2018 SF 3 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 53.0 46 19 19 8 13 0 38 1.11 3.23
2019 SF 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 11 9 9 3 9 0 13 1.25 5.06
2020 SF 2 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.1 61 41 38 9 26 0 56 1.37 5.40
2021 SF 7 7 0 - 0 22 21 0 114.2 127 57 52 15 30 1 98 1.37 4.08
2022 CWS 2 4 0 - 0 10 9 0 60.0 55 23 22 9 18 1 48 1.22 3.30
Career 137 101 0 - 0 340 338 17 2094.1 1923 867 802 226 604 20 1758 1.21 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 32 45 4 2 0 0 0 1 2 15 0 0 .044 .104 .044
2009 Cin 30 46 5 6 0 0 0 1 3 17 0 0 .130 .184 .130
2010 Cin 31 54 2 6 0 0 0 2 1 22 0 0 .111 .127 .111
2011 Cin 24 47 3 3 0 0 0 0 2 11 0 0 .064 .102 .064
2012 Cin 33 67 3 6 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .090 .090 .104
2013 Cin 11 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2014 Cin 34 68 3 9 0 0 0 3 2 20 0 0 .132 .157 .132
2015 Cin 19 37 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .162 .184 .162
2015 Tot 32 37 1 6 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .162 .184 .162
2016 SF 32 70 1 8 0 0 0 5 2 24 0 0 .114 .137 .114
2017 SF 25 46 3 4 0 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .087 .104 .087
2018 SF 9 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SF 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SF 22 29 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 9 1 0 .069 .156 .069
Career 341 545 27 55 1 0 0 18 17 178 1 0 .101 .129 .103

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 1 1 1 0 2 1.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 2 1 1 1 0 2 1.80
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Cin Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 8 4 4 2 1 0 0 10.80
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 8 4 4 2 1 0 0 10.80
2015 KC Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 25.0 17 15 15 3 10 0 19 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 14.0 9 6 6 2 3 0 13 3.86
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 6 8 8 1 4 0 2 36.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 1 9.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.00
2016 SF Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 1 8.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 1.13
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 1 8.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 1.13
Career 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 2 41.2 33 22 21 7 12 0 32 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Cin Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 SF Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 361 94 87 91.4 39.58
Curveball 5 82 77 79.6 .55
Slider 163 87 80 83.9 17.87
Changeup 214 85 78 82.3 23.46
Cut Fastball 169 90 83 86.3 18.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.