MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Max Scherzer
ERA W-L K
2.46 15-4 236
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/27/1984 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 17 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Max Scherzer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out two, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Monday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed six runs - five earned - on 11 hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 11-9 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.46 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 15-4, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 14-4, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-0 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 13-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Scherzer struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 12-4, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 11-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 14-4 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed three hits without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out six, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 9-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Houston Astros 7-5 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 29 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST12:18 PM CST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 8-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 18 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Max Scherzer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed seven runs on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Thursday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-5 on Friday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 7-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 6-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 15 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Scherzer (right groin) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Scherzer exited his start against the Giants on June 11 after throwing just 12 pitches. The three-time Cy Young Award winner entered the game with a 5-4 record and a 2.22 ERA. Scherzer began the night in second place in the NL with 104 strikeouts.
June 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Max Scherzer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Scherzer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 5-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 4-4, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 4-2, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 3-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 17-2 on Friday. Scherzer struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Saturday. Scherzer struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits in 9.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Max Scherzer improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Wednesday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Friday. Scherzer struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Max Scherzer fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Scherzer struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Max Scherzer allowed four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Tuesday. Scherzer struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.