MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Buster Posey
AVG HR RBI
.328 12 27
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: CBorn: 3/27/1987 Birthplace: Leesburg, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2008)


Latest News
June 23 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. He's now batting .328 with 12 home runs this season.
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6. He's now batting .329 with 12 home runs this season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .333 with 12 home runs this season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7. Posey scored three times. He's now batting .337 with 12 home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8. He's now batting .327 with 11 home runs this season.
June 13 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .329 with 11 home runs this season.
June 12 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He's now batting .338 with 11 home runs this season.
June 12 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0. He's now batting .340 with 11 home runs this season.
June 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .340 with 11 home runs this season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Texas Rangers 9-4. Posey scored once. He's now batting .336 with 10 home runs this season.
June 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Posey scored once. He's now batting .333 with 10 home runs this season.
June 5 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 5 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Chicago Cubs 8-5. He's now batting .321 with 10 home runs this season.
June 4 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 5 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Chicago Cubs 7-2. Posey scored once. He's now batting .319 with 10 home runs this season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He's now batting .315 with 10 home runs this season.
May 31 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-1. He's now batting .323 with 10 home runs this season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6. He's now batting .331 with 10 home runs this season.
May 29 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He's now batting .333 with 10 home runs this season.
May 28 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .336 with nine home runs this season.
May 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .339 with nine home runs this season.
May 26 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Posey scored twice. He's now batting .351 with nine home runs this season.
May 22 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .355 with nine home runs this season.
May 22 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .359 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-0. He's now batting .374 with eight home runs this season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 5 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. Posey scored once. He's now batting .362 with eight home runs this season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 4 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1. He's now batting .382 with eight home runs this season.
May 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .365 with eight home runs this season.
May 13 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. Posey scored once. He's now batting .383 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .385 with eight home runs this season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 11-1. He's now batting .400 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 5-4. Posey scored twice. He's now batting .397 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .394 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 12-4. Posey scored three times. He's now batting .382 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .359 with six home runs this season.
May 1 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-2. Posey scored twice. He's now batting .361 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-5. He's now batting .351 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Buster Posey went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 12-0. Posey scored three times. He's now batting .327 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Miami Marlins 5-2. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Miami Marlins 5-3. He's now batting .289 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. Posey scored once. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buster Posey went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7. Posey scored three times. He's now batting .316 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 2 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6. Posey scored once. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. Posey scored once. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Buster Posey went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Buster Posey went 2 for 3 Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 3-1. Posey scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 3-1. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Buster Posey went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SF 7 17 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .118 .118 .118
2010 SF 108 406 58 124 23 2 18 67 30 55 0 2 .305 .357 .505
2011 SF 45 162 17 46 5 0 4 21 18 30 3 0 .284 .368 .389
2012 SF 148 530 78 178 39 1 24 103 69 96 1 1 .336 .408 .549
2013 SF 148 520 61 153 34 1 15 72 60 70 2 1 .294 .371 .450
2014 SF 147 547 72 170 28 2 22 89 47 69 0 1 .311 .364 .490
2015 SF 150 557 74 177 28 0 19 95 56 52 2 0 .318 .379 .470
2016 SF 146 539 82 155 33 2 14 80 64 68 6 1 .288 .362 .434
2017 SF 140 494 62 158 34 0 12 67 61 66 6 1 .320 .400 .462
2018 SF 105 398 47 113 22 1 5 41 45 53 3 2 .284 .359 .382
2019 SF 114 405 43 104 24 0 7 38 34 71 0 0 .257 .320 .368
2021 SF 50 177 32 58 6 0 12 27 23 35 0 0 .328 .408 .565
Career 1308 4752 627 1438 276 9 152 700 507 669 23 9 .303 .371 .460

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 30 118 12 34 6 0 2 10 12 36 2 0 .288 .354 .390
    LDS 4 16 3 6 1 0 0 0 2 5 1 0 .375 .444 .438
    LCS 6 23 1 5 2 0 0 3 3 7 0 0 .217 .308 .304
    WS 5 20 2 6 0 0 1 2 1 6 0 0 .300 .333 .450
2012 SF Total 32 120 10 24 0 0 6 18 16 30 0 0 .200 .294 .350
    LDS 5 19 3 4 0 0 2 5 3 4 0 0 .211 .318 .526
    LCS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 1 4 6 0 0 .154 .267 .154
    WS 4 15 1 4 0 0 1 3 1 5 0 0 .267 .313 .467
2014 SF Total 34 138 10 34 0 0 0 14 12 14 0 2 .246 .312 .246
    WC 1 5 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LDS 4 18 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 1 .389 .450 .389
    LCS 5 20 3 4 0 0 0 3 2 3 0 0 .200 .261 .200
    WS 7 26 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .154 .241 .154
2016 SF Total 10 36 2 10 2 0 0 4 6 2 0 0 .278 .364 .333
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 15 1 5 1 0 0 2 2 1 0 0 .333 .389 .400
Career 53 206 17 51 4 0 4 23 23 41 1 1 .248 .323 .325


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.