MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Aroldis Chapman
ERA S K
1.93 12 43
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 2/28/1988 Birthplace: Holguin, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2010)


Latest News
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman fell to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman fell to 4-1, allowing four runs on four hits without recording an out, as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.39 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.41 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.43 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 4-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 3-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Chapman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Thursday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Sunday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Sunday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Thursday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Chapman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Thursday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Monday. Chapman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Aroldis Chapman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Monday. Chapman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST10:47 AM CST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Chapman will serve a two-game suspension to open the season for throwing near the head of Tampa Bay's Mike Brosseau last Sept. 1.
Analysis: Yankees manager Aaron Boone said he doesn't "have a set closer that I'm going with," though Chad Green and Darren O'Day could be used to get saves.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cin 2 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.1 9 4 3 0 5 0 19 1.05 2.03
2011 Cin 4 1 1 - 3 54 0 0 50.0 24 21 20 2 41 0 71 1.30 3.60
2012 Cin 5 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 71.2 35 13 12 4 23 0 122 0.81 1.51
2013 Cin 4 5 38 - 43 68 0 0 63.2 37 18 18 7 29 0 112 1.04 2.54
2014 Cin 0 3 36 - 38 54 0 0 54.0 21 12 12 1 24 0 106 0.83 2.00
2015 Cin 4 4 33 - 36 65 0 0 66.1 43 13 12 3 33 1 116 1.15 1.63
2016 NYY 3 0 20 - 21 31 0 0 31.1 20 8 7 2 8 0 44 0.89 2.01
2016 ChC 1 1 16 - 18 28 0 0 26.2 12 4 3 0 10 0 46 0.83 1.01
2016 Tot 4 1 36 - 39 59 0 0 58.0 32 12 10 2 18 0 90 0.86 1.55
2017 NYY 4 3 22 - 26 52 0 0 50.1 37 20 18 3 20 2 69 1.13 3.22
2018 NYY 3 0 32 - 34 55 0 0 51.1 24 15 14 2 30 0 93 1.05 2.45
2019 NYY 3 2 37 - 42 60 0 0 57.0 38 18 14 3 25 0 85 1.11 2.21
2020 NYY 1 1 3 - 5 13 0 0 11.2 6 4 4 2 4 0 22 0.86 3.09
2021 NYY 4 2 12 - 14 25 0 0 23.1 12 7 5 3 11 1 43 0.99 1.93
Career 38 29 288 - 324 588 0 0 570.2 318 157 142 32 263 4 948 1.02 2.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Cin 65 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 588 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Cin Total 0 2 0 - 2 4 0 0 3.1 6 6 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.2 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 2 2 0 4 0 6 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
2016 ChC Total 4 0 8 - 14 26 0 0 31.1 22 12 12 2 12 0 42 3.45
    LDS 0 0 3 - 4 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 7 2.70
    LCS 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 3 0 3 3.86
    WS 1 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 7.2 5 3 3 1 2 0 11 3.52
2017 NYY Total 0 2 6 - 6 12 0 0 16.0 14 2 2 0 4 2 32 1.08
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 2 1 10 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 6.75
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 8 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2019 NYY Total 0 2 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.2 4 4 4 2 8 0 18 3.37
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 1 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 1 2 2 1 2 0 5 6.75
2020 NYY Total 2 2 2 - 2 6 0 0 9.1 4 2 2 2 2 0 16 1.93
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 1 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 1 0 4 3.38
Career 3 4 10 - 14 35 0 0 41.1 28 14 11 3 16 1 62 2.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 237 103 95 99 65.65
Slider 91 89 82 85.2 25.21
Split-Finger 33 92 88 89.5 9.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.