MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Sean Doolittle
ERA S K
4.32 1 35
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 204
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1986 Birthplace: Rapid City, South Dakota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2007)


Latest News
July 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Sean Doolittle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 7-0 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sean Doolittle fell to 3-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle blew his third save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Friday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Saturday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Friday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1 on Monday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Sean Doolittle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Sean Doolittle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out three, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Sunday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Sean Doolittle recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Sunday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Sean Doolittle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Sean Doolittle blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Doolittle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sean Doolittle improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Sean Doolittle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6 on Saturday. Doolittle struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Sean Doolittle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6 on Thursday. Doolittle struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Oak 2 1 1 - 2 44 0 0 47.1 40 18 16 3 11 1 60 1.08 3.04
2013 Oak 5 5 2 - 7 70 0 0 69.0 53 24 24 4 13 1 60 0.96 3.13
2014 Oak 2 4 22 - 26 61 0 0 62.2 38 19 19 5 8 1 89 0.73 2.73
2015 Oak 1 0 4 - 5 12 0 0 13.2 12 6 6 1 5 0 15 1.24 3.95
2016 Oak 2 3 4 - 6 44 0 0 39.0 33 14 14 6 8 2 45 1.05 3.23
2017 Oak 1 0 3 - 4 23 0 0 21.1 12 8 8 3 2 0 31 0.66 3.38
2017 Was 1 0 21 - 22 30 0 0 30.0 22 10 8 2 8 1 31 1.00 2.40
2017 Tot 2 0 24 - 26 53 0 0 51.1 34 18 16 5 10 1 62 0.86 2.81
2018 Was 3 3 25 - 26 43 0 0 45.0 21 8 8 3 6 1 60 0.60 1.60
2019 Was 6 5 29 - 35 63 0 0 60.0 63 27 27 11 15 2 66 1.30 4.05
2020 Was 0 2 0 - 0 11 0 0 7.2 9 6 5 3 4 2 6 1.70 5.87
2021 Cin 3 1 1 - 4 39 0 0 33.1 36 18 16 5 16 3 35 1.56 4.32
Career 26 24 112 - 137 440 0 0 429.0 339 158 151 46 96 14 498 1.01 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Oak 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Was 63 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 441 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.2 5 3 1 0 0 0 5 3.38
2013 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 3 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
2014 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 4.50
2017 Was Total 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2019 Was Total 0 0 2 - 2 9 0 0 10.1 6 2 2 1 1 0 8 1.74
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 1 3 - 6 20 0 0 22.1 17 8 6 2 3 0 23 2.42


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 524 96 89 92.8 86.75
Curveball 2 75 74 74.5 .33
Slider 71 87 76 80.6 11.75
Changeup 7 81 78 79.1 1.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.