MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
César Valdez
ERA S K
5.74 8 29
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 3/17/1985 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 14-1 on Wednesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Saturday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-4 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Cesar Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his fourth save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Monday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)2:25 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cesar Valdez allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 10-6 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Cesar Valdez fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Thursday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 7-5 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Cesar Valdez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Sunday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cesar Valdez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Cesar Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Cesar Valdez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-0 on Friday. Valdez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Ari 1 2 0 - 0 9 2 0 20.0 29 19 17 2 10 2 13 1.95 7.65
2017 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 9.1 14 10 10 4 4 0 5 1.93 9.64
2017 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 21.1 27 19 16 3 7 1 16 1.59 6.75
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 4 0 30.2 41 29 26 7 11 1 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Bal 1 1 3 - 3 9 0 0 14.1 7 3 2 0 3 0 12 0.70 1.26
2021 Bal 2 1 8 - 12 25 0 0 26.2 37 18 17 2 7 1 29 1.65 5.74
Career 5 5 11 - 15 54 6 0 91.2 114 69 62 11 31 4 75 1.58 6.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Ari 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 54 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 83 87 83 85.1 18.16
Slider 23 79 74 77.1 5.03
Changeup 351 82 75 78 76.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.