MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Corey Kluber
ERA W-L K
3.04 4-3 55
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 4/10/1986 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Padres (2007)


Latest News
May 25 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Yankees manager Aaron Boone said Kluber has been diagnosed with a subscapularis muscle strain in his right shoulder and will be shut down for four weeks. The right-hander left Tuesday's start against Toronto after three innings because of tightness in his previously troubled right shoulder.
Analysis: The Yankees hope to have a healthy Kluber for the season's second half, though that's no certainty considering the two-time AL Cy Young Award winner's rash of injuries the past two years. Luis Severino should eventually fill Kluber's rotation spot, while well-regarded prospect Deivi Garcia could be the replacement in the shorter term.
May 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 4-2, allowing zero hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 2-0 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 3-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Kluber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 2-2, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-0 on Sunday. Kluber struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Corey Kluber improved to 1-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)2:12 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Kluber struck out four, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Corey Kluber fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Friday. Kluber struck out three, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Corey Kluber allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Kluber struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.