MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Eduardo Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.226 7 18
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 1/5/1989 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .226 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 5 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .243 with seven home runs this season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .246 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .252 with seven home runs this season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He's now batting .243 with seven home runs this season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 14-6. He's now batting .243 with seven home runs this season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Colorado Rockies 7-2. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .253 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 5-3. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .242 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He's now batting .241 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .228 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .227 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 14-11. He's now batting .239 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .246 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Washington Nationals 11-6. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .240 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-5. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .195 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. Escobar scored twice. He's now batting .143 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-3. Escobar stole a base. He's now batting .087 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He's now batting .048 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 7-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 CWS 9 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2012 CWS 36 87 14 18 4 1 0 3 9 23 2 0 .207 .281 .276
2012 Min 14 44 4 10 0 0 0 6 2 8 1 0 .227 .271 .227
2012 Tot 50 131 18 28 4 1 0 9 11 31 3 0 .214 .278 .260
2013 Min 66 165 23 39 5 2 3 10 11 34 0 2 .236 .282 .345
2014 Min 133 433 52 119 35 2 6 37 24 93 1 1 .275 .315 .406
2015 Min 127 409 48 107 31 4 12 58 28 86 2 3 .262 .309 .445
2016 Min 105 352 32 83 14 2 6 37 21 72 1 3 .236 .280 .338
2017 Min 129 457 62 116 16 5 21 73 33 98 5 1 .254 .309 .449
2018 Min 97 368 45 101 37 3 15 63 34 91 1 3 .274 .338 .514
2018 Ari 54 198 30 53 11 0 8 21 18 35 1 1 .268 .327 .444
2018 Tot 151 566 75 154 48 3 23 84 52 126 2 4 .272 .334 .489
2019 Ari 158 636 94 171 29 10 35 118 50 130 5 1 .269 .320 .511
2020 Ari 54 203 22 43 7 3 4 20 15 41 1 0 .212 .270 .335
2021 Ari 32 124 19 28 6 1 7 18 10 26 1 0 .226 .281 .460
Career 1014 3483 445 890 195 33 117 464 255 738 21 15 .256 .307 .431

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.