MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
3.63 9-2 74
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
July 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 9-2, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 9-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed six runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-6 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 8-1, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-4 on Sunday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 6-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Thursday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 5-1, allowing two hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 4-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-5 on Thursday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-1, allowing one run on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0 on Monday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 191.0 179 69 68 20 46 4 179 1.18 3.20
2019 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 37.1 34 24 17 4 8 1 30 1.13 4.10
2021 NYY 8 6 0 - 0 29 29 0 144.1 130 73 69 24 44 1 140 1.21 4.30
2022 NYY 9 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 89.1 92 36 36 10 11 0 74 1.15 3.63
Career 46 32 0 - 0 127 127 3 699.2 686 311 295 82 172 10 633 1.23 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 32 57 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .070 .086 .088
2019 Pit 7 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYY 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 127 136 2 15 1 0 0 5 2 57 0 0 .110 .123 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 605 99 90 94.2 43.56
Curveball 209 84 74 81 15.05
Slider 243 91 81 86.1 17.49
Changeup 135 90 82 87.6 9.72
Cut Fastball 197 94 87 90.6 14.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.