MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
5.59 1-4 63
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
June 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Taillon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Thursday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on three hits in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 191.0 179 69 68 20 46 4 179 1.18 3.20
2019 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 37.1 34 24 17 4 8 1 30 1.13 4.10
2021 NYY 1 4 0 - 0 13 13 0 58.0 60 36 36 11 18 0 63 1.34 5.59
Career 30 28 0 - 0 95 95 3 524.0 524 238 226 59 135 9 482 1.26 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 32 57 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .070 .086 .088
2019 Pit 7 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 95 135 2 15 1 0 0 5 1 57 0 0 .111 .118 .119


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 550 96 91 93.9 53.92
Curveball 198 84 78 80.8 19.41
Slider 220 92 82 87.3 21.57
Changeup 52 90 85 87.9 5.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.