MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.79 14-9 240
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 14-9, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 13-9, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 12-9, allowing five hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0 on Monday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 11-9, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 7-4 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 10-9, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 10 hits in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 10-8, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 10-7, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 10-6, allowing two hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 9-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 29 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST12:18 PM CST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 8-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 7-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zack Wheeler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 6-5, allowing seven runs - four earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-3 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four hits without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 6-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 5-3, allowing five hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 4-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 6 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-2, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Monday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-7 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Friday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 196 93 86 22 50 4 195 1.26 3.96
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 71.0 67 26 23 3 16 2 53 1.17 2.92
2021 Phi 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 3 206.1 165 70 64 16 45 1 240 1.02 2.79
Career 62 49 0 - 0 168 168 4 1026.2 932 437 401 94 331 13 1019 1.23 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 31 57 5 12 2 0 1 6 2 19 0 0 .211 .262 .298
2021 Phi 32 66 1 11 2 0 0 3 0 38 0 0 .167 .167 .197
Career 173 286 13 44 9 0 1 18 5 127 0 0 .154 .173 .196


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1883 100 93 97.1 60.51
Curveball 333 85 78 81.5 10.7
Slider 782 96 87 91.6 25.13
Changeup 114 94 87 90.5 3.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.