MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Jean Segura
AVG HR RBI
.335 3 20
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220
Position: SSBorn: 3/17/1990 Birthplace: San Juan de la Maguana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .335 with three home runs this season.
June 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Yankees 7-0. Segura scored once. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 6 with two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Yankees 8-7. Segura scored once. He's now batting .329 with three home runs this season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .315 with three home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
June 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 5-2. Segura scored once. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
June 4 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 2-1. Segura scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .320 with three home runs this season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 17-3. Segura scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .322 with three home runs this season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-1. Segura scored once. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. Segura scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
May 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. Segura added a stolen base. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. Segura scored once. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 2-0. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 9-6. Segura scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .331 with three home runs this season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Boston Red Sox 6-2. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
May 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .328 with three home runs this season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .327 with three home runs this season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He's now batting .312 with two home runs this season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .315 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 8-3. He's now batting .317 with two home runs this season.
May 16 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. Segura scored once. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
May 15 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. Segura scored once. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
May 13 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
May 12 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .349 with two home runs this season.
May 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-2. He's now batting .359 with two home runs this season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .384 with two home runs this season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .391 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jean Segura went 4 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 12-2. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .369 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST9:46 AM CST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Segura (right quadriceps strain) has been activated from the injured list and is in the Phillies' lineup for Friday's game at Atlanta.
Analysis: Segura will bat seventh and play second base in his first game since April 20. He hit .333 with one home run and five RBIs in 17 games prior to being sidelined.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-7. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE1:46 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0. He's now batting .352 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Segura scored once. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Jean Segura went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-2. Segura scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .295 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 4-0. He's now batting .268 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Segura scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. Segura scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 8-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the New York Mets 5-3. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jean Segura went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Jean Segura went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 4-0. Segura scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jean Segura went 2 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. Segura added a stolen base. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 LAA 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Mil 44 148 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 21 7 1 .264 .321 .331
2012 Tot 45 151 19 39 4 3 0 14 13 23 7 1 .258 .315 .325
2013 Mil 146 588 74 173 20 10 12 49 25 84 44 13 .294 .329 .423
2014 Mil 146 513 61 126 14 6 5 31 28 70 20 9 .246 .289 .326
2015 Mil 142 560 57 144 16 5 6 50 13 93 25 6 .257 .281 .336
2016 Ari 153 637 102 203 41 7 20 64 39 101 33 10 .319 .368 .499
2017 Sea 125 524 80 157 30 2 11 45 34 83 22 8 .300 .349 .427
2018 Sea 144 586 91 178 29 3 10 63 32 69 20 11 .304 .341 .415
2019 Phi 144 576 79 161 37 4 12 60 30 73 10 2 .280 .323 .420
2020 Phi 54 192 28 51 5 2 7 25 23 45 2 2 .266 .347 .422
2021 Phi 48 182 24 61 12 2 3 20 13 28 6 0 .335 .384 .473
Career 1147 4509 615 1293 208 44 86 421 250 669 189 62 .287 .330 .410


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.