MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Brooks Raley
ERA S K
9.24 1 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/29/1988 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Saturday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.24 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Brooks Raley fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Brooks Raley fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Tuesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Sunday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Saturday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 33 23 22 7 11 0 16 1.81 8.14
2013 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.0 11 9 8 2 8 0 14 1.36 5.14
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 6 1.75 9.00
2020 Hou 0 1 1 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 8 8 7 3 4 0 21 0.75 3.94
2020 Tot 0 1 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 13 12 11 3 6 0 27 0.95 4.95
2021 Hou 0 2 1 - 1 16 0 0 12.2 13 15 13 2 5 0 16 1.42 9.24
Career 1 5 2 - 2 51 5 0 71.0 70 59 54 14 30 0 73 1.41 6.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 ChC 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2013 ChC 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 51 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .154 .154 .154

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.1 8 4 4 0 10 2 18 3.18
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 5 1 9 3.18


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 56 93 87 90.3 22.58
Curveball 25 81 77 78.8 10.08
Slider 48 84 78 81.5 19.35
Changeup 19 87 84 85.4 7.66
Cut Fastball 100 91 85 87.7 40.32

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.