MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Michael Wacha
ERA W-L K
4.54 1-1 30
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1991 Birthplace: Iowa City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Sunday. Wacha did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-1 on Sunday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Wacha did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Thursday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed four runs on five hits in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Sunday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on five hits in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Wacha struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Monday. Wacha struck out six, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 4 1 0 - 1 15 9 0 64.2 52 20 20 5 19 0 65 1.10 2.78
2014 StL 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 107.0 95 41 38 6 33 0 94 1.20 3.20
2015 StL 17 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 181.1 162 74 68 19 58 4 153 1.21 3.38
2016 StL 7 7 0 - 0 27 24 0 138.0 159 86 78 15 45 6 114 1.48 5.09
2017 StL 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 165.2 170 82 76 17 55 3 158 1.36 4.13
2018 StL 8 2 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 68 36 30 9 36 0 71 1.23 3.20
2019 StL 6 7 0 - 0 29 24 0 126.2 143 71 67 26 55 4 104 1.56 4.76
2020 NYM 1 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 34.0 46 26 25 9 7 0 37 1.56 6.62
2021 TB 1 1 0 - 0 10 6 0 37.2 35 20 19 6 10 0 30 1.19 4.54
Career 61 44 0 - 1 183 164 1 939.1 930 456 421 112 318 17 826 1.33 4.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 15 21 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2014 StL 19 29 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 18 0 0 .034 .034 .034
2015 StL 30 52 5 8 1 0 0 4 4 20 1 0 .154 .214 .173
2016 StL 27 39 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 22 0 0 .026 .095 .026
2017 StL 30 46 3 2 0 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .043 .063 .043
2018 StL 15 25 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 StL 29 36 3 6 1 0 0 3 0 21 0 0 .167 .167 .194
Career 183 248 16 23 2 0 0 16 9 122 1 0 .093 .124 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 8 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.1 32 18 18 6 24 6 66 2.64
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 1 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.23
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 13 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 8 8 8 2 8 2 11 7.45
2014 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 6 6 2 2 0 0 81.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 1 0 0 81.00
2015 StL Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 12 8 8 6 6 2 10 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 4 4 3 3 1 5 8.31
Career 4 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 35.1 24 16 16 7 16 4 38 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 10 14 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 StL Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 96 90 93.3 36.85
Curveball 18 77 74 75.5 3.22
Changeup 137 90 84 87.1 24.51
Cut Fastball 198 92 85 89 35.42

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.