MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
1.96 3-0 23
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
June 10 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Wednesday. Zimmer struck out four, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-5 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-3 on Friday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Thursday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80
2020 KC 1 0 0 - 0 16 1 0 23.0 14 4 4 0 10 0 26 1.04 1.57
2021 KC 3 0 2 - 2 20 0 0 23.0 9 5 5 1 9 0 23 0.78 1.96
Career 4 1 2 - 2 51 1 0 64.1 51 31 31 3 38 0 67 1.38 4.34



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 173 97 92 94.3 46.63
Curveball 47 81 75 77.8 12.67
Slider 143 85 81 83 38.54
Changeup 8 89 85 87.4 2.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.