MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
1.86 10 33
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 4-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Friday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his first save, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 11-8 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 2 3 3 - 8 55 0 0 54.1 37 15 14 6 12 0 72 0.90 2.32
2020 Hou 1 3 12 - 16 23 0 0 21.0 21 10 8 2 7 1 29 1.33 3.43
2021 Hou 4 1 10 - 11 27 0 0 29.0 22 9 6 1 5 1 33 0.93 1.86
Career 25 23 28 - 51 412 0 0 444.2 396 179 162 41 135 14 448 1.19 3.28


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 2 2 2 0 6 0 14 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
2019 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 11.1 24 16 14 0 6 2 12 11.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 1 0 3 10.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 4 3 0 2 1 3 9.00
2020 Hou Total 2 0 8 - 8 14 0 0 14.2 14 4 4 0 2 0 16 2.45
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 2 6.00
    LCS 1 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 2 0 4 - 4 22 0 0 18.0 20 11 10 0 7 1 21 5.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 195 98 93 95.7 44.22
Curveball 97 84 79 81.8 22
Slider 149 93 88 90.6 33.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.