MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Carlos Martínez
ERA W-L K
6.23 4-9 57
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/21/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
July 4 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Carlos Martinez improved to 4-9, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 3-9, allowing five runs on five hits and seven walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-2 on Thursday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.78 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 3-8, allowing eight runs on eight hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-1 on Friday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 13 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 3-7, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Sunday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 3-5, allowing 10 runs on six hits and four walks in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-3 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.83 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Martinez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Carlos Martinez allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-3 on Friday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST11:21 AM CST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Martinez (sprained right ankle) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Martinez (3-4, 4.35) won his third straight start May 8 despite allowing five runs on six hits and five walks in five innings. After the game he revealed he had tweaked his right ankle celebrating fellow pitcher Jack Flaherty's first career home run the night before.
May 8 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Carlos Martinez improved to 3-4, allowing five runs on six hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Saturday. Martinez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Carlos Martinez improved to 2-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Sunday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Carlos Martinez improved to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Tuesday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 0-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-2 on Friday. Martinez struck out five, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Carlos Martinez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1 on Sunday. Martinez struck out four, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.