MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#56
Caleb Thielbar
ERA S K
4.10 0 49
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1987 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Monday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Monday. Thielbar struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 23 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Sunday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Monday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-4 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out five, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 0 49 0 0 46.0 24 11 9 4 14 4 39 0.83 1.76
2014 Min 2 1 0 - 1 54 0 0 47.2 51 19 18 3 16 1 35 1.41 3.40
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 5 1.00 5.40
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 14 6 5 0 9 0 22 1.15 2.25
2021 Min 3 0 0 - 0 34 0 0 37.1 35 17 17 5 12 1 49 1.26 4.10
Career 10 4 0 - 1 160 0 0 156.0 129 56 52 12 51 6 150 1.15 3.00


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 329 94 87 90.3 50
Curveball 87 74 62 70.9 13.22
Slider 242 84 76 79.9 36.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.