MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.17 12-5 181
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 12-5, allowing three runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 12-4, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 11-4, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Monday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs on five hits and four walks in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 10-4, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-3 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 9-4, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 9-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 9-2, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 8-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 7-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 6-2, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 26 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on two hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 26 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-McCullers (right shoulder soreness) has been activated from the injured list and will start Tuesday against the Rangers.
Analysis: McCullers has been deemed good to go after allowing one run over four innings in Thursday's rehab start for Triple-A Sugar Land. The right-hander has been Houston's best starter this season with a 2.96 ERA and 59 strikeouts in 51 2/3 innings.
May 22 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 10 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 128.1 100 60 55 12 50 0 142 1.17 3.86
2020 Hou 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.0 44 29 24 5 20 0 56 1.16 3.93
2021 Hou 12 5 0 - 0 27 27 0 156.1 119 57 55 12 75 0 181 1.24 3.17
Career 44 30 0 - 0 121 118 1 665.0 563 285 264 52 273 4 746 1.26 3.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Hou 29 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 123 14 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .071 .071 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 3 0 20.2 13 6 6 1 9 0 19 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 2 1 0 2 0 4 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 2 0 4 3.00
2020 Hou Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.2 16 12 8 7 2 0 23 4.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 8 5 4 3 1 0 5 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 8 7 4 4 1 0 18 3.38
Career 1 2 1 - 1 14 7 0 46.2 35 22 17 9 15 0 53 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 917 98 88 94 34.09
Curveball 670 88 79 84.2 24.91
Slider 686 90 82 86.1 25.5
Changeup 370 90 82 85.8 13.75
Cut Fastball 47 92 84 89.2 1.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.