MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Julio Urías
ERA W-L K
2.48 5-6 71
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 8/12/1996 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Urias struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - five earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Wednesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Friday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Sunday. Urias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 2 0 - 0 18 15 0 77.0 81 32 29 5 31 0 84 1.45 3.39
2017 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 15 14 1 14 1 11 1.59 5.40
2018 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.25 0.00
2019 LAD 4 3 4 - 5 37 8 0 79.2 59 28 22 7 27 1 85 1.08 2.49
2020 LAD 3 0 0 - 0 11 10 0 55.0 45 20 20 5 18 0 45 1.15 3.27
2021 LAD 20 3 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.2 151 67 61 19 38 3 195 1.02 2.96
2022 LAD 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 76.1 58 28 21 12 19 0 71 1.01 2.48
Career 37 16 4 - 5 120 84 0 501.0 418 190 167 49 147 5 498 1.13 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 18 22 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2017 LAD 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2018 LAD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 37 12 0 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2021 LAD 32 59 5 12 2 0 0 9 0 22 0 0 .203 .217 .237
Career 120 100 5 19 2 0 0 13 1 40 0 0 .190 .206 .210

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 4 4 1 4 0 5 6.35
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 4 4 1 2 0 4 9.82
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 2.84
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 3.00
2019 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
2020 LAD Total 4 0 1 - 1 6 2 0 23.0 11 4 3 3 4 0 29 1.17
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.13
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 13 2.57
2021 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 1 4 2 0 15.0 17 9 9 4 3 1 15 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 10 2.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 2 1 0 6.0 11 7 7 3 2 1 5 10.50
Career 7 3 1 - 2 22 5 0 53.2 41 22 21 9 12 1 54 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 518 96 88 92.7 46.42
Curveball 396 84 76 80.7 35.48
Changeup 202 90 77 85.9 18.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.