MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
4.62 3-4 49
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Fried (strained right hamstring) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Fried got hurt while running the bases on April 13. The left-hander has had a rough go of it thus far, posting an 11.45 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 17 6 0 - 0 33 30 1 165.2 174 80 74 21 47 3 173 1.33 4.02
2020 Atl 7 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 42 14 14 2 19 0 50 1.09 2.25
2021 Atl 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.2 55 28 26 6 18 0 49 1.44 4.62
Career 29 15 0 - 0 77 60 1 332.0 327 149 136 35 116 4 338 1.33 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 40 56 11 11 4 0 0 4 5 16 0 0 .196 .262 .268
2021 Atl 11 14 2 5 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .357 .400 .429
Career 86 85 15 17 5 0 0 5 7 26 0 0 .200 .261 .259

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 2 2 0 2 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 10 8 8 0 6 0 12 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
2020 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 47.1 48 16 16 8 12 0 46 3.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 4 4 1 0 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 12 4 4 3 6 0 14 2.84
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 4 0 30.0 30 13 13 5 10 0 30 3.90


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 440 98 88 93.6 51.89
Curveball 195 81 70 74.8 23
Slider 200 91 78 85.3 23.58
Changeup 13 87 84 85.2 1.53

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.