MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.269 2 9
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
June 22 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
June 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .277 with two home runs this season.
June 19 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 11-1. Alfaro scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .276 with two home runs this season.
June 19 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 3 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
June 16 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
June 13 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-4. He's now batting .272 with two home runs this season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-3. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .260 with two home runs this season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 11-4. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Alfaro added a stolen base. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
June 5 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. Alfaro scored twice. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
June 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-2. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Alfaro added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
May 29 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 6 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 7-6. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .192 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 14-8. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. Alfaro added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 108 344 35 90 16 2 10 37 18 138 3 0 .262 .324 .407
2019 Mia 130 431 44 113 14 1 18 57 22 154 4 4 .262 .312 .425
2020 Mia 31 93 12 21 2 0 3 16 4 36 2 0 .226 .280 .344
2021 Mia 34 108 9 29 4 0 2 9 4 36 4 0 .269 .319 .361
Career 338 1099 112 289 42 3 38 133 52 405 13 4 .263 .316 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Mia Total 4 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.