MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Daniel Norris
ERA W-L K
6.11 1-3 40
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1993 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
July 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Friday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-0 on Monday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Daniel Norris improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Daniel Norris blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Wednesday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Thursday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.