MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Chris Martin
ERA S K
4.61 0 8
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-8 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/2/1986 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.2 22 12 12 2 4 0 14 1.66 6.89
2015 NYY 0 2 1 - 1 24 0 0 20.2 28 13 13 2 6 1 18 1.65 5.66
2018 Tex 1 5 0 - 3 46 0 0 41.2 46 21 21 5 5 2 37 1.22 4.54
2019 Tex 0 2 4 - 5 38 0 0 38.0 35 13 13 8 4 0 43 1.03 3.08
2019 Atl 1 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 17.2 17 10 8 1 1 0 22 1.02 4.08
2019 Tot 1 3 4 - 6 58 0 0 55.2 52 23 21 9 5 0 65 1.02 3.40
2020 Atl 1 1 1 - 1 19 0 0 18.0 8 3 2 1 3 1 20 0.61 1.00
2021 Atl 0 3 0 - 1 15 0 0 13.2 12 8 7 1 1 1 8 0.95 4.61
Career 3 14 6 - 12 178 0 0 165.1 168 80 76 20 24 5 162 1.16 4.14


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
2020 Atl Total 0 2 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.0 10 4 4 2 4 0 12 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.80
Career 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 6 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 105 96 92 94.6 54.69
Slider 41 85 81 83 21.35
Split-Finger 19 88 84 87.2 9.9
Cut Fastball 27 92 89 91 14.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.