MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Drew VerHagen
ERA S K
6.65 0 18
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1990 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
July 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0 on Thursday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Thursday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Drew VerHagen fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Wednesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Tuesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 11-4 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew VerHagen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Sunday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Det 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 26.1 18 6 6 1 14 2 13 1.22 2.05
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 19.0 28 15 15 3 7 1 10 1.84 7.11
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 1 24 2 0 34.1 42 22 22 10 9 1 25 1.49 5.77
2018 Det 3 3 0 - 2 41 1 0 56.1 46 29 29 6 19 0 53 1.15 4.63
2019 Det 4 3 0 - 0 22 4 0 58.0 70 40 38 9 23 1 51 1.60 5.90
2022 StL 3 1 0 - 1 19 0 0 21.2 27 18 16 5 14 1 18 1.89 6.65
Career 13 11 0 - 5 146 8 0 220.2 236 133 129 34 89 6 174 1.47 5.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 146 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 98 90 94.8 46.3
Curveball 57 82 76 78.4 13.6
Slider 91 84 79 81.5 21.72
Changeup 65 92 88 89.6 15.51
Cut Fastball 12 93 89 91.1 2.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.