MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
2.77 4-2 49
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
May 19 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Tuesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Friday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 CWS 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 29.2 34 13 13 0 13 1 21 1.58 3.94
2015 Oak 1 8 0 - 0 18 13 0 86.0 78 36 34 5 30 0 64 1.26 3.56
2016 Oak 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.0 35 20 19 5 14 0 23 1.75 6.11
2018 Oak 2 3 0 - 0 11 7 0 47.2 40 21 16 4 19 0 41 1.24 3.02
2019 Oak 10 5 0 - 0 28 25 0 144.0 125 66 61 21 47 0 141 1.19 3.81
2020 Oak 5 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.0 56 18 16 6 17 0 55 1.16 2.29
2021 Oak 12 4 0 - 0 27 27 1 157.1 127 55 55 15 39 1 159 1.06 3.15
2022 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 8 8 0 48.2 40 15 15 6 13 0 49 1.09 2.77
Career 35 27 0 - 0 114 101 1 604.1 535 244 229 62 192 2 553 1.20 3.41

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Oak 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 114 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Oak Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 9 3 3 2 0 0 4 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 15 4 4 2 1 0 9 3.27


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 359 96 89 92.3 45.91
Curveball 75 73 68 71.1 9.59
Slider 74 77 71 73.9 9.46
Changeup 57 88 83 86.2 7.29
Cut Fastball 217 92 77 86.5 27.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.