MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#93
Yimi García
ERA S K
2.42 11 25
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Friday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-4 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE1:50 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Yimi Garcia blew his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 3-3, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.31 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 3-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 1 4 0 - 3 64 0 0 62.1 40 28 25 15 14 2 66 0.87 3.61
2020 Mia 3 0 1 - 2 14 0 0 15.0 9 1 1 0 5 0 19 0.93 0.60
2021 Mia 3 4 11 - 14 27 0 0 26.0 19 10 7 3 8 3 25 1.04 2.42
Career 11 15 13 - 28 206 1 0 200.2 156 85 73 35 43 7 210 0.99 3.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 64 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 206 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 2 8 0 0 6.2 8 6 6 2 2 0 6 8.10
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 20.25
Career 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 4 3 3 1 2 0 6 6.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 177 99 93 95.9 42.45
Slider 70 87 80 83.6 16.79
Changeup 27 91 84 88.3 6.47
Cut Fastball 143 94 88 90.4 34.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.